Rather than Senate President Ahmad Lawan, INEC recognizes Machina as the Yobe North APC primary winner.

 In advance of the 2023 election, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Bashir Sherrif Machina the winner of the All Progressives Congress ticket for the Yobe North Senatorial District.

According to Daily Trust, Machina rushed INEC's office in Yobe State on Friday, June 24, to get a certified true copy of the primary election, which the commission watched.

According to the paper, Machina received 289 of the 300 votes cast by the delegates.

The Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, was not mentioned in the paper that the electoral office certified on June 23, 2022. 

This occurs in the midst of a dispute over who actually got the ticket. Machina has stated that Lawan did not take part in the primaries despite his attempt to get on the APC's presidential ticket.

Machina, who also stated that he had been asked by various individuals to give up the ticket, has pledged not to do so.

Post a Comment

Please Select Embedded Mode To Show The Comment System.*

Previous Post Next Post